Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2007-2008 Season
Monday, 21 May 2018
Club Information
St Ives Town

Year formed: 1887.
Ground: Westwood Road, St Ives, Cambs. PE27 6WU. Tel/fax: 01480-463207.
Directions: From A1123 Houghton Road turn right at traffic lights into Ramsey Road. After fire station turn right into Westwood Road. Ground at end of road on right hand side immediately before St Ivo Recreation Centre car park.
Chairman: Nevile Nania
Secretary: Chris George, 16 Canberra Drive, St Ives, Huntingdon, Cambs. PE27 3UR. Tel: 01480-382257. Mobile: 07779-304758. e-mail: chrisgeorge59@aol.com
Co-Managers: Warren Everdell and Jeremy Hall.
Programme editor: Jez Hall, 7 Hill Estate, Houghton, Huntingdon, Cambs. Tel: 01480-492878 (h), 07919-001025 (m). e-mail:jezhall@freenet.co.uk
Website: www.websteam.co.uk/stivestownfc
Colours: White and black; change colours: blue and black or red and blue.

St Ives Town FC was formed towards the end of the 19th century and the club has enjoyed a nomadic existence playing at various time in the Cambridgeshire, Peterborough, United Counties and Central Amateur Leagues.

The club was a force in local Huntingdonshire circles from the turn of the century, collecting both Huntingdonshire Senior and Junior Cups in 1901. The Senior Cup was won again in 1912 but the club's most successful era was the twenties. The Cambridgeshire League was won on three successive occasions from 1923 to 1925, there were Hunts Senior Cup auccesses in 1923 and 1926 with the Scott-Gatty Cup won in 1923 and 1924. Honours continued to be won in the thirties with the Senior Cup (1930), Scott-Gatty Cup (1932) and Peterborough League championship (1938) all won.

In 1949 the Saints joined the far flung Central Amateur League but twelve months later the club opted for the more local UCL 2nd Division which had been reformed. St Ives struggled and two years later they rejoined the Peterborough League.

The Scott-Gatty Cup was won in 1961 but league fortunes plummetted as the Saints slid down to the 3rd Division of the Peterborough League. They won that division in 1978 and then won speedy promotions, a Division One title success earning a Premier Division place in 1982. Three years later St Ives moved into the UCL.

Huntingdonshire Senior Cup successes were recorded in 1982, 1987 and 1988 while the revival of the Premier Cup saw the Saints reach the first final in 1989, losing 3-0 to Cambridge United. They also reached the Premier Cup final in 1997 and 1998, losing 5-4 to Potton and 2-1 to Biggleswade Town respectively.
After finishing next to bottom in Division One in 2002, St Ives have enjoyed improved fortunes under the management of long serving player Warren Everdell. A memorable 2004-05 campaign saw the Saints finish third in Division One to win promotion to the top flight for the first time.

The 2006-07 campaign was one of the club's best ever as the Hunts Senior Cup, Hunts Premier Cup and Hinchingbrooke Cup were all won in the space of just five days!
F.A. Cup
F.A. Vase
Huntingdonshire FA Senior Cup
Huntingdonshire FA Premier Cup
Hinchingbrooke Cup
League Cup
Premier Division
   Saturday, 22 March 2008
Huntingdonshire FA Scott-Gatty Cup
Huntingdonshire FA Benevolent Cup
Reserve League Cup
Reserve Division Two
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Daventry Town
  Daventry United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Sleaford Town
  St Ives Town
  St Neots Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town 2004
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AFC Clacton
  AFC Dunstable
  AFC Fletton
  AFC Totton
  Ampthill Town
  Appleby Frodingham
  Arlesey Athletic
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Vale
  Banbury United
  Barton Rovers
  Barton Town OB
  Basildon United
  Beaconsfield Sycob
  Bective Wanderers
  Bedfont Green
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Bicester Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Biggleswade United
  Blackfield & Langley
  Boreham Wood
  Bottesford Town
  Bowers & Pitsea
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Brimsdown Rovers
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Bury Town
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  Chesham United
  Christians in Sport
  Cold Ashby
  Coleshill Town
  Concord Rangers
  Corby Hellenic Fisher
  Corby Kingfisher
  Corby Madisons
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Town
  Cornard United
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Crick Athletic
  Curzon Ashton
  Danesholme Vikings
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Deeping Sports
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Earls Barton United
  Eaton Bray Sports & Social
  Eaton Socon
  Ely City
  Eton Manor
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Felixstowe & Walton United
  Finedon Volta
  Flackwell Heath
  Gedling Town
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Grantham Town
  Great Doddington
  Great Linford
  Great Paxton
  Halstead Town
  Hampton Athletic
  Hanwell Town
  Harefield United
  Harpenden Town
  Hartley Wintney
  Haverhill Rovers
  Heath Hayes
  Hemingford United
  Hertford Town
  Heybridge Swifts
  Heyford Athletic
  Hillingdon Borough
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holmer Green
  Hook Norton
  Hullbridge Sports
  Hungerford Town
  Huntingdon United RGE
  James King Blisworth
  Jubilee Bourne
  Kent Athletic
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Punjab United
  Kettering Town
  Kirkley & Pakefield
  Langtoft United
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  London APSA
  London Colney
  Long Eaton United
  Long Melford
  Lowestoft Town
  March Town United
  Marlow United
  Mildenhall Town
  MK Scot
  Nantwich Town
  Needham Market
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Bradwell St Peter
  Newmarket Town
  North Greenford United
  Northampton Birchfield Rovers
  Northampton Blufish
  Northampton Broadmead Saints
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Diamonds
  Northampton Harlequins
  Northampton Tact
  Norton United
  Norwich United
  Oadby Town
  Oundle Town
  Oxhey Jets
  Peterborough Perkins
  Peterborough Silver Jubilee
  Peterborough Sports
  Peterborough United
  Priors Marston
  Queen Eleanor
  Racing Club Warwick
  Ramsey Town
  Ravensthorpe Athletic
  Renhold United
  Rothwell Town
  Royston Town
  Rugby Town
  Ruislip Manor
  Rushden & Diamonds
  Rutland Rangers
  Saffron Walden Town
  Sandhurst Town
  Sandy Town
  Sawbridgeworth Town
  Shawbury United
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  Spalding United
  St Johns
  St Margaretsbury
  Stamford Belvedere
  Stanway Rovers
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stopsley Common sports
  Stratford Town
  Thetford Town
  Tiptree United
  Tonbridge Angels
  Tring Athletic
  Walsham le Willows
  Waltham Forest
  Walton Court Wanderers
  Warboys Town
  Welford Victoria
  Welwyn Garden City
  Werrington Town
  Whitefield Norpol
  Whitley Bay
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Winterton Rangers
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wivenhoe Town
  Wollaston Victoria
  Woodbridge Town
  Woodford Ristee Towers
  Wootton St George
  Yardley Gobion
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available