Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2007-2008 Season
Monday, 21 May 2018
Club Information
Stewarts & Lloyds Corby

Year formed: 1935.
Ground: Recreation Ground, Occupation Road, Corby, Northants. NN17 1EH. Tel/fax: 01536-401497.
Directions: Fround Oundle/Weldon turn at roundabout into A6086 Lloyds Road and continue to roundabout. Take second exit going over railway line along Rockingham Road. Continue over speed bumps and then turn left into Occupation Road and first right into Cannock Road. ground is beyond the Brtitish Steel club and rugby pitch.
Chairman: Keith Julian
Secretary: Dave Foster, 29 Tettenhall Close, Corby, Northants NN18 9PJ. Tel: 01536-746004. Mobile: 07969-188417. e-mail: thefoz@fsmail.net
Manager: Paul Ross. Assistant: Karl Binley
Programme editor: Dave Foster
Colours: Varsity red; change colours: navy blue or yellow and blue.

The club was founded in 1935 as the works team of Stewarts & Lloyds Iron & Steel Company and was soon established as one of the UCL's leading lights, finishing runners up in 1938 and winning the Northants Senior Cup in 1938 and 1940.
The formation of Corby Town in 1948 effectively split S&L in two with most of the existing staff linking up with the new club and an amateur set up joining the Kettering Amateur League. The KAL was won in 1954, a year after S&L reached the Northants Junior Cup final losing to Northampton Park.
In 1957 S&L joined the UCL and twice reached the Knockout Cup final losing to Kem[ston in both 1958 and 1960. After suffering relegation to the Second Division in 1966 they were revitalised by the appointment of former St Johnstone goalkeeper Harry Fallon as manager. Fallon steered S&L to back to back doubles in 1974 and 1975, the latter success accompanied by promotion. Fallon was the first winner of the UCL Manager of the Year award in 1974.
S&L's only honour in the top flight was a bizarre Knockout Cup success in 1987. After beating Spalding in the first leg of the final it came to light that the Tulips had fielded an ineligible player in their semi-final victory, and S&L had to meet Spalding in a one off final, winning 3-1.
S&L had earlier lost a Knockout Cup final to Kempston in 1977 and finished league runners up to Buckingham in 1986, an achievement which earned manager Jackie Phillips the Manager of the Year accolade.
In 1989 the club's future was under threat until businessman John Georgiou came to the rescue, changing the club's name to Hamlet S&L to reflect his Hamlet Circuits' company's involvement, which was to last three years.
Floodlights were erected in 1992 and S&L entered the FA Cup for the first time since the war. The club also notched up a 14-2 win over Brackley, a club and briefly league record score.
In 1996 S&L reached the Knockout Cup final but were beaten by Cogenhoe in a sensational match, conceding three goals in the final nine minutes to take the seconf leg into extra time, the Cooks eventually running out 7-6 aggregate winners.
A successful Lottery funding bid in 1997 saw the current dressing rooms and clubhouse replace the previous version.
F.A. Cup
F.A. Vase
Northamptonshire FA Hillier Senior Cup
League Cup
Premier Division
Northamptonshire FA Junior Cup
Reserve League Cup
Reserve Division One
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Daventry Town
  Daventry United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Sleaford Town
  St Ives Town
  St Neots Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town 2004
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AFC Clacton
  AFC Dunstable
  AFC Fletton
  AFC Totton
  Ampthill Town
  Appleby Frodingham
  Arlesey Athletic
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Vale
  Banbury United
  Barton Rovers
  Barton Town OB
  Basildon United
  Beaconsfield Sycob
  Bective Wanderers
  Bedfont Green
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Bicester Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Biggleswade United
  Blackfield & Langley
  Boreham Wood
  Bottesford Town
  Bowers & Pitsea
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Brimsdown Rovers
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Bury Town
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  Chesham United
  Christians in Sport
  Cold Ashby
  Coleshill Town
  Concord Rangers
  Corby Hellenic Fisher
  Corby Kingfisher
  Corby Madisons
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Town
  Cornard United
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Crick Athletic
  Curzon Ashton
  Danesholme Vikings
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Deeping Sports
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Earls Barton United
  Eaton Bray Sports & Social
  Eaton Socon
  Ely City
  Eton Manor
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Felixstowe & Walton United
  Finedon Volta
  Flackwell Heath
  Gedling Town
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Grantham Town
  Great Doddington
  Great Linford
  Great Paxton
  Halstead Town
  Hampton Athletic
  Hanwell Town
  Harefield United
  Harpenden Town
  Hartley Wintney
  Haverhill Rovers
  Heath Hayes
  Hemingford United
  Hertford Town
  Heybridge Swifts
  Heyford Athletic
  Hillingdon Borough
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holmer Green
  Hook Norton
  Hullbridge Sports
  Hungerford Town
  Huntingdon United RGE
  James King Blisworth
  Jubilee Bourne
  Kent Athletic
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Punjab United
  Kettering Town
  Kirkley & Pakefield
  Langtoft United
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  London APSA
  London Colney
  Long Eaton United
  Long Melford
  Lowestoft Town
  March Town United
  Marlow United
  Mildenhall Town
  MK Scot
  Nantwich Town
  Needham Market
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Bradwell St Peter
  Newmarket Town
  North Greenford United
  Northampton Birchfield Rovers
  Northampton Blufish
  Northampton Broadmead Saints
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Diamonds
  Northampton Harlequins
  Northampton Tact
  Norton United
  Norwich United
  Oadby Town
  Oundle Town
  Oxhey Jets
  Peterborough Perkins
  Peterborough Silver Jubilee
  Peterborough Sports
  Peterborough United
  Priors Marston
  Queen Eleanor
  Racing Club Warwick
  Ramsey Town
  Ravensthorpe Athletic
  Renhold United
  Rothwell Town
  Royston Town
  Rugby Town
  Ruislip Manor
  Rushden & Diamonds
  Rutland Rangers
  Saffron Walden Town
  Sandhurst Town
  Sandy Town
  Sawbridgeworth Town
  Shawbury United
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  Spalding United
  St Johns
  St Margaretsbury
  Stamford Belvedere
  Stanway Rovers
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stopsley Common sports
  Stratford Town
  Thetford Town
  Tiptree United
  Tonbridge Angels
  Tring Athletic
  Walsham le Willows
  Waltham Forest
  Walton Court Wanderers
  Warboys Town
  Welford Victoria
  Welwyn Garden City
  Werrington Town
  Whitefield Norpol
  Whitley Bay
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Winterton Rangers
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wivenhoe Town
  Wollaston Victoria
  Woodbridge Town
  Woodford Ristee Towers
  Wootton St George
  Yardley Gobion
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available