Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2007-2008 Season
Friday, 20 April 2018
Club Information
Cogenhoe United

Year formed: 1958.
Ground: Compton Park, Brafield Road, Cogenhoe, Northampton NN7 1ND. Tel: 01604-890521.
Directions: From A45 Northampton ring road, follow signs for Billing/Cogenhoe. Go over River Nene and up hill ignoring first turning on left to Cogenhoe. Take next left and ground is on right hand side.
Chairman: Derek Wright.
Secretary: Richard Hockaday, 2 White Way, Earls Barton, Northampton. NN6 0HT. Tel: o1604-812175. Fax: 01604-890641. e-mail: secretary@cogenhoeunited.co.uk
Manager: Darren Collins. Assistant: Danny Liquorish.
Programme editor: Phil Wright, 6 Brafield Road, Cogenhoe, Northampton. NN7 1ND. Tel: 01604-890737 (h); 07876-613044 (m). Fax: 01604-890641. e-mail: programmeeditor@cogenhoeunited.co.uk
Website: www.cogenhoeunited.co.uk
Colours: All blue; change colours: red and black.

The early years of football in Cogenhoe are not well documented but it is known the village club played in the Central Villages League on a variety of pitches, with a home on the village recreation ground adopted in 1950 when Northampton Yeomanry provided the opposition.
The original club disappeared from view around 1958 and the current club emerged in 1967, joining the Central Northants Combination. By 1978 the Cooks had reached the CNC top flight and a six year period saw the club claim 13 trophies and six sets of runners up medals.
Improved facilities were required to progress further and a lease for 5.6 acres of agricultural land was obtained from the Marquis of Northampton. This became the current Compton Park ground and the development of impressive facilities enabled the club to join the UCL in 1985.
After seeking re-election in their first season Dave Conlon arrived from Towcester to steer the club to promotion at the first attempt. The ground was officially opened when Manchester United manager Ron Atkinson brought an all star side to play the Cooks.
The Cooks entered the FA Vase for the first time in 1988 and four years later floodlights were installed in the club's silver jubilee season.
League honours eluded the Cooks by a narrow margin on several occasions but in 1996 Cogenhoe won their first major trophy, beating Stewarts & Lloyds 7-6 to win the Knockout Cup.
Dave Conlon stepped down as manager after 11 years in 1997 and his replacement Steve Forbes kept the side among the league's leading lights, notably in the 1999-2000 season when Cogenhoe were league runners up, Knockout Cup winners and Buckingham Charity Cup winners, form which earned the boss the Manager of the Year award.

The Cooks finally landed the elusive Premier Division crown in 2004-05 and in the following season they enjoyed their best ever FA Cup run.
F.A. Cup
F.A. Vase
Northamptonshire FA Hillier Senior Cup
League Cup
Premier Division
Northamptonshire FA Junior Cup
Reserve League Cup
Reserve Division One
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Daventry Town
  Daventry United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Sleaford Town
  St Ives Town
  St Neots Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town 2004
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AFC Clacton
  AFC Dunstable
  AFC Fletton
  AFC Totton
  Ampthill Town
  Appleby Frodingham
  Arlesey Athletic
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Vale
  Banbury United
  Barton Rovers
  Barton Town OB
  Basildon United
  Beaconsfield Sycob
  Bective Wanderers
  Bedfont Green
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Bicester Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Biggleswade United
  Blackfield & Langley
  Boreham Wood
  Bottesford Town
  Bowers & Pitsea
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Brimsdown Rovers
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Bury Town
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  Chesham United
  Christians in Sport
  Cold Ashby
  Coleshill Town
  Concord Rangers
  Corby Hellenic Fisher
  Corby Kingfisher
  Corby Madisons
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Town
  Cornard United
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Crick Athletic
  Curzon Ashton
  Danesholme Vikings
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Deeping Sports
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Earls Barton United
  Eaton Bray Sports & Social
  Eaton Socon
  Ely City
  Eton Manor
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Felixstowe & Walton United
  Finedon Volta
  Flackwell Heath
  Gedling Town
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Grantham Town
  Great Doddington
  Great Linford
  Great Paxton
  Halstead Town
  Hampton Athletic
  Hanwell Town
  Harefield United
  Harpenden Town
  Hartley Wintney
  Haverhill Rovers
  Heath Hayes
  Hemingford United
  Hertford Town
  Heybridge Swifts
  Heyford Athletic
  Hillingdon Borough
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holmer Green
  Hook Norton
  Hullbridge Sports
  Hungerford Town
  Huntingdon United RGE
  James King Blisworth
  Jubilee Bourne
  Kent Athletic
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Punjab United
  Kettering Town
  Kirkley & Pakefield
  Langtoft United
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  London APSA
  London Colney
  Long Eaton United
  Long Melford
  Lowestoft Town
  March Town United
  Marlow United
  Mildenhall Town
  MK Scot
  Nantwich Town
  Needham Market
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Bradwell St Peter
  Newmarket Town
  North Greenford United
  Northampton Birchfield Rovers
  Northampton Blufish
  Northampton Broadmead Saints
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Diamonds
  Northampton Harlequins
  Northampton Tact
  Norton United
  Norwich United
  Oadby Town
  Oundle Town
  Oxhey Jets
  Peterborough Perkins
  Peterborough Silver Jubilee
  Peterborough Sports
  Peterborough United
  Priors Marston
  Queen Eleanor
  Racing Club Warwick
  Ramsey Town
  Ravensthorpe Athletic
  Renhold United
  Rothwell Town
  Royston Town
  Rugby Town
  Ruislip Manor
  Rushden & Diamonds
  Rutland Rangers
  Saffron Walden Town
  Sandhurst Town
  Sandy Town
  Sawbridgeworth Town
  Shawbury United
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  Spalding United
  St Johns
  St Margaretsbury
  Stamford Belvedere
  Stanway Rovers
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stopsley Common sports
  Stratford Town
  Thetford Town
  Tiptree United
  Tonbridge Angels
  Tring Athletic
  Walsham le Willows
  Waltham Forest
  Walton Court Wanderers
  Warboys Town
  Welford Victoria
  Welwyn Garden City
  Werrington Town
  Whitefield Norpol
  Whitley Bay
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Winterton Rangers
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wivenhoe Town
  Wollaston Victoria
  Woodbridge Town
  Woodford Ristee Towers
  Wootton St George
  Yardley Gobion
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available