Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo
United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2007-2008 Season
Sunday, 25 February 2018
Club Information
Boston Town

Year formed: 1964.
Ground: The Stadium, Tattershall Road, Boston, Lincs. PE21 9LR. Tel: 01205-365470. Fax: 01205-311838.
Directions: Go into town on A16 from Spalding. Turn left at roundabout into Liquor Pond Street becoming Queen Street over railway crossing along Sleaford road. Turn right into Carlton Road then right at crossroads into Fydell Street. Over railway crossing and river take 2nd left (sharp turn) into Tattershall Road. Continue over railway crossing, ground on left.
Chairman: Mick Vines
Secretary: Ron Bennett, 172 Woodville Road, Boston, Lincs. PE21 8BU. Tel: (h) 01205-354252 (m) 07985-471691. e-mail:btfcsec@hotmail.co.uk
Manager: Bob Don-Duncan. Assistants: Dave Scotney, Nathan Collins.
Programme editor: Margeritta Morazova (bus tel/fax: 01205-311838).
Colours: All blue; change colours: Yellow and black.
Website: www.bostontownfc.co.uk

The club was founded as Boston FC in 1964 after financial problems led to the withdrawal of Boston United from senior football. Former United manager Paul Todd and several players linked up with the new club whoch had been formed at a public meeting in the town's Assembly Rooms.
FC enjoyed instant success winning the Lincolnshire League and Central Alliance in their first two seasons. Two years in the Eastern Counties League folowed before another move to the Midland League.
It took a while for the Poachers to settle in their new surroundings but in 1975 they pipped Eastwood to the title in a dramatic finale. Bob Don-Duncan took charge in 1976 and led FC to a memorable FA Cup 1st Round tie at Barnsley which Boston lost 3-1. Later that season Alfreton were beaten as FC carried off the Midland League Cup.
Further Midland League titles were won in 1979 and 1981, while there was a hat trick of wins in the Lincolnshire Senior Cup A from 1980 to 1982. In 1979-80 the Poachers knocked holders Stafford out of the FA Trophy.
In 1982 the Poachers became founder members of the Northern Counties East League but they founded the largely Yorkshire based league tough going and they joined the Central Midlands League in 1987. Two years later Bill Brindley steered them to the championship and in 1990 FC joined their seventh league in 26 years, the UCL.
The return of Bob Don-Duncan to the helm in 1993 saw the club establish themselves as UCL leading lights, having by now adopted the suffix Town. The Poachers reached the last four of the FA Vase in 1994 and won their first UCL crown a year later.
The second UCL championship arrived in 2001 with another dramatic end to the campaign as Ian Shooter's stoppage time goal against Buckingham earned the required point. The Knockout Cup was won for the first time in 2004 with another last minute goal securing a 3-2 victory over St Neots in the final at Yaxley. The 2006-07 season saw the Poachers again successful in the Knockout Cup, beating Potton on penalties in the final, while the club also finished second in the league and carried off the Baker Perkins Trophy awarded to the league's highest scoring team.
F.A. Cup
F.A. Vase
Lincolnshire FA Senior Trophy
League Cup
Premier Division
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Daventry Town
  Daventry United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Sleaford Town
  St Ives Town
  St Neots Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town 2004
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AFC Clacton
  AFC Dunstable
  AFC Fletton
  AFC Totton
  Ampthill Town
  Appleby Frodingham
  Arlesey Athletic
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Vale
  Banbury United
  Barton Rovers
  Barton Town OB
  Basildon United
  Beaconsfield Sycob
  Bective Wanderers
  Bedfont Green
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Bicester Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Biggleswade United
  Blackfield & Langley
  Boreham Wood
  Bottesford Town
  Bowers & Pitsea
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Brimsdown Rovers
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Bury Town
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  Chesham United
  Christians in Sport
  Cold Ashby
  Coleshill Town
  Concord Rangers
  Corby Hellenic Fisher
  Corby Kingfisher
  Corby Madisons
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Town
  Cornard United
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Crick Athletic
  Curzon Ashton
  Danesholme Vikings
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Deeping Sports
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Earls Barton United
  Eaton Bray Sports & Social
  Eaton Socon
  Ely City
  Eton Manor
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Felixstowe & Walton United
  Finedon Volta
  Flackwell Heath
  Gedling Town
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Grantham Town
  Great Doddington
  Great Linford
  Great Paxton
  Halstead Town
  Hampton Athletic
  Hanwell Town
  Harefield United
  Harpenden Town
  Hartley Wintney
  Haverhill Rovers
  Heath Hayes
  Hemingford United
  Hertford Town
  Heybridge Swifts
  Heyford Athletic
  Hillingdon Borough
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holmer Green
  Hook Norton
  Hullbridge Sports
  Hungerford Town
  Huntingdon United RGE
  James King Blisworth
  Jubilee Bourne
  Kent Athletic
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Punjab United
  Kettering Town
  Kirkley & Pakefield
  Langtoft United
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  London APSA
  London Colney
  Long Eaton United
  Long Melford
  Lowestoft Town
  March Town United
  Marlow United
  Mildenhall Town
  MK Scot
  Nantwich Town
  Needham Market
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Bradwell St Peter
  Newmarket Town
  North Greenford United
  Northampton Birchfield Rovers
  Northampton Blufish
  Northampton Broadmead Saints
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Diamonds
  Northampton Harlequins
  Northampton Tact
  Norton United
  Norwich United
  Oadby Town
  Oundle Town
  Oxhey Jets
  Peterborough Perkins
  Peterborough Silver Jubilee
  Peterborough Sports
  Peterborough United
  Priors Marston
  Queen Eleanor
  Racing Club Warwick
  Ramsey Town
  Ravensthorpe Athletic
  Renhold United
  Rothwell Town
  Royston Town
  Rugby Town
  Ruislip Manor
  Rushden & Diamonds
  Rutland Rangers
  Saffron Walden Town
  Sandhurst Town
  Sandy Town
  Sawbridgeworth Town
  Shawbury United
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  Spalding United
  St Johns
  St Margaretsbury
  Stamford Belvedere
  Stanway Rovers
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stopsley Common sports
  Stratford Town
  Thetford Town
  Tiptree United
  Tonbridge Angels
  Tring Athletic
  Walsham le Willows
  Waltham Forest
  Walton Court Wanderers
  Warboys Town
  Welford Victoria
  Welwyn Garden City
  Werrington Town
  Whitefield Norpol
  Whitley Bay
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Winterton Rangers
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wivenhoe Town
  Wollaston Victoria
  Woodbridge Town
  Woodford Ristee Towers
  Wootton St George
  Yardley Gobion
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available