Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2007-2008 Season
Sunday, 20 May 2018
Club Information

Year formed: 1920.
Ground: Lincoln Road, Stamford. PE9 1SH. Tel: 01780-757835.
Directions: From Stamford town centre take A6121 to Bourne. After passing retail park turn left into Lincoln Road, ground on right.
Chairman: Kevin Boor
Secretary: Ian MacGillivray, 20 New Road, Ryhall, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 4HL. Tel: 01780-762263. e-mail: Imacgilli@aol.com
Manager: Tony Lowther. Assistant: Bob Green.
Programme Editor: Kevin Boor, 17 Parkfield Road, Ryhall, Stamford, Lincs. PE9 4ER. Tel: 01780-754584. e-mail: lecky17@tiscali.co.uk
Colours: White and black; change colours: orange and black.

The first club with links to Blackstones was the Rutland Ironworks who can be traced back to 1891. Three years later they merged with the Town club, initially carrying the Ironworks name until changing to Stamford Town in 1896.
At the conslusion of WW1 Blackstones carried off the Peterborough League ritle in 1919, but the club folded the following season. In 1921 the club reemerged as the Rutland Engineering Works, playing in the Peterborough League top flight until 1929 when they joined the Stamford and Deeping Leagues, winning both at the first attempt. This club disappeared from the scene by 1933 but five years later the next Blackstones club saw the light of day playing in the Stamford and Peterborough Leagues.
Post war the club joined the Peterborough League in 1949, but dropped to the Stamford League in 1951. When they returned to the Peterborough League in 1959 they remained for 25 years.
In 1960-61 Stones won promotion to Division Two and lifted four local cups. Another promotion followed twelve months later but Division One football was to last just one season. It was 1969 before Stones stepped back up and seven years later they won the Division championship to make the step up to the Premier.
In 1977-78 Stones finished fourth in the Peterborough Premier and the following season saw them compete in the FA Vase for the first time. In 1984 they joined the UCL and promotion to the Premier Division followed in 1987. Floodlights were installed at Lincoln Road, these were opened by Aston Villa in a 2-2 draw.
Stones claimed their first major trophy in 1993, winning the Lincs Senior Cup A by beating Bourne 2-1 after extra time. Two years later they reached the Hinchingbrooke Cup final losing 5-1 to Bedford Town and two years later they were Evans Halshaw Floodlit Cup runners up.
Recent seasons have seen the club's reputation as cup fighters further enhanced. In 2003 the League Knockout Cup was won with a 4-0 demolition of Buckingham at Kingsthorpe Mill, while the reserves were runners up in the second string competition. The Reserve Knockout Cup was won a year later while Stones were awarded the Lincs Senior Cup A after their final conquerors Barton fielded an ineligible player in their 2-0 success. Blackstones also reached the final of the Hinchingbrooke Cup, losing 5-1 to Yaxley.
In the closing years of the 20th century the club's future came under threat as landlords Invensys unveiled plans to sell the Lincoln Road site for development but after a six year dispute the long term future of the ground was secured by the purchase of the site by the Sports & Social club in 2003.
F.A. Cup
F.A. Vase
Lincolnshire FA Senior Trophy
Hinchingbrooke Cup
League Cup
Premier Division
Reserve League Cup
Reserve Division One
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Daventry Town
  Daventry United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Sleaford Town
  St Ives Town
  St Neots Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town 2004
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AFC Clacton
  AFC Dunstable
  AFC Fletton
  AFC Totton
  Ampthill Town
  Appleby Frodingham
  Arlesey Athletic
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Vale
  Banbury United
  Barton Rovers
  Barton Town OB
  Basildon United
  Beaconsfield Sycob
  Bective Wanderers
  Bedfont Green
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Bicester Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Biggleswade United
  Blackfield & Langley
  Boreham Wood
  Bottesford Town
  Bowers & Pitsea
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Brimsdown Rovers
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Bury Town
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  Chesham United
  Christians in Sport
  Cold Ashby
  Coleshill Town
  Concord Rangers
  Corby Hellenic Fisher
  Corby Kingfisher
  Corby Madisons
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Town
  Cornard United
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Crick Athletic
  Curzon Ashton
  Danesholme Vikings
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Deeping Sports
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Earls Barton United
  Eaton Bray Sports & Social
  Eaton Socon
  Ely City
  Eton Manor
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Felixstowe & Walton United
  Finedon Volta
  Flackwell Heath
  Gedling Town
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Grantham Town
  Great Doddington
  Great Linford
  Great Paxton
  Halstead Town
  Hampton Athletic
  Hanwell Town
  Harefield United
  Harpenden Town
  Hartley Wintney
  Haverhill Rovers
  Heath Hayes
  Hemingford United
  Hertford Town
  Heybridge Swifts
  Heyford Athletic
  Hillingdon Borough
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holmer Green
  Hook Norton
  Hullbridge Sports
  Hungerford Town
  Huntingdon United RGE
  James King Blisworth
  Jubilee Bourne
  Kent Athletic
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Punjab United
  Kettering Town
  Kirkley & Pakefield
  Langtoft United
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  London APSA
  London Colney
  Long Eaton United
  Long Melford
  Lowestoft Town
  March Town United
  Marlow United
  Mildenhall Town
  MK Scot
  Nantwich Town
  Needham Market
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Bradwell St Peter
  Newmarket Town
  North Greenford United
  Northampton Birchfield Rovers
  Northampton Blufish
  Northampton Broadmead Saints
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Diamonds
  Northampton Harlequins
  Northampton Tact
  Norton United
  Norwich United
  Oadby Town
  Oundle Town
  Oxhey Jets
  Peterborough Perkins
  Peterborough Silver Jubilee
  Peterborough Sports
  Peterborough United
  Priors Marston
  Queen Eleanor
  Racing Club Warwick
  Ramsey Town
  Ravensthorpe Athletic
  Renhold United
  Rothwell Town
  Royston Town
  Rugby Town
  Ruislip Manor
  Rushden & Diamonds
  Rutland Rangers
  Saffron Walden Town
  Sandhurst Town
  Sandy Town
  Sawbridgeworth Town
  Shawbury United
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  Spalding United
  St Johns
  St Margaretsbury
  Stamford Belvedere
  Stanway Rovers
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stopsley Common sports
  Stratford Town
  Thetford Town
  Tiptree United
  Tonbridge Angels
  Tring Athletic
  Walsham le Willows
  Waltham Forest
  Walton Court Wanderers
  Warboys Town
  Welford Victoria
  Welwyn Garden City
  Werrington Town
  Whitefield Norpol
  Whitley Bay
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Winterton Rangers
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wivenhoe Town
  Wollaston Victoria
  Woodbridge Town
  Woodford Ristee Towers
  Wootton St George
  Yardley Gobion
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available