Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2012-2013 Season
Tuesday, 22 May 2018
Club Information
Kings Lynn Town

Formed: 2010.
Ground: The Walks, Tennyson Road, kings Lynn, Norfolk. PE30 5PB. Tel: 01553-760060. Fax: 01553-763410.
Ground directions: At A17/A47 roundabout over river ouse bridge to Hardwick roundabout, follow town centre sign over two sets of traffic lights. at Southgate roundabout take 4th exit Vancouver Avenue. continue over mini roundabout to Tennyson Road. Ground is on left.
Chairman: Keith Chapman.
Secretary: Norman Cesar, 40 Woodland Gardens, North Wootton, Kings Lynn, Norfolk. PE30 3PX. Tel: 01553-631396 (h; e-mail: ncesar1947@yahoo.co.uk
Co-managers: Gary Setchell and Kevin Boon
Website: www.kltown.co.uk
Colours: Yellow and blue. Change colours: green and grey.
History: Kings Lynn Town FC was formed in 2010 after the long established Kings Lynn club, formed in 1879, folded in December 2009.
The council awarded the lease on the Walks ground to club owner Keith Chapman who had revitalised the town's speedway team the Kings Lynn Stars. After a major facility upgrade football returned to The Walks on 13th July 2010 with a match against Norwich City. A crowd of over 1,500 saw the new Linnets run out 2-0 winners. In theitr first season the Linnets were runners up in the Premier Division and Norfolk Senior Cup and FA Vase semi finalists.
The old club had a distibguished history in non league football. They won the Norfolk & Suffolk League on numerous occasions and were finalists in the FA Amateur Cup in 1901. In 1935 the club became founder members of the Eastern Counties League.
Post war Kings Lynn resumed in the UCL before returning to the ECL where they won the championship in 1954. A step up the ladder to the Midland League followed before a move to the Southern League in 1958.
A highlight of the club's time in the Southern League saw the club promoted to the top division as Division One runners up in 1964.
From 1980 to 1983 Lynn played in the Northern Premier League, before returning to the Southern and finishing Premier Division runners-up under the management of Colin Foster in 1985.
Relegation followed two years later and it was 1996 before Lynn regained their top flight place.
The early years of the 21st century were successful ones for Lynn. They won the SL Eastern Division in 2004 and four years later won the Premier crown for the first time, and with it promotion to the Conference North.
That adventure lasted just a single season with failure to meet the ground grading resulting in demotion to the Northern Premier League, and in December 2009 the club was wound up over debts owed to HMRC.
F.A. Cup
Normal Venue: The Walks Stadium, Tennyson Road, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30 5PB  Tel: 01553 760060  
Home Colours:  Away Colours:
Contact 1:
Contact 2:
Contact 3:
No Home Pitch Availability
Reserve Division Two Cup Group D
Reserve League Cup Group 4
Normal Venue: The Walks Stadium, Tennyson Road, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30 5PB  Tel: 01553 760060  
Home Colours:  Away Colours:
Contact 1:
Contact 2:
Contact 3:
No Home Pitch Availability
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Harborough Town
  Harrowby United
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Kings Lynn Town
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Oadby Town
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Shepshed Dynamo
  Sleaford Town
  Spalding United
  St Ives Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town
  Wellingborough Whitworth
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AC Meadowcroft
  Acle United
  AFC Sudbury
  Ampthill Town
  Anstey Nomads
  Ardley United
  Arlesey Town
  Armthorpe Welfare
  Arnold Town
  Ascot United
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Park Rangers
  Aylestone Park
  Banbury United
  Bardon Hill Sports
  Barrow Town
  Barton Town
  Basford United
  Basildon United
  Bedford FC
  Bedford SA
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Birstall United
  Blaby & Whetstone
  Blidworth Welfare
  Boldmere St Michaels
  Borrowash Victoria
  Bottesford Town
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Bridgnorth Town
  Brixworth All Saints
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Buckingham Athletic
  Cambridge City
  Cambridge University Press
  Carlton Town
  Castor & Ailsworth
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  City Colts
  Coalville Town
  Corby Everard
  Corby Khalsa
  Corby Legion Locomotives
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Quantum Vikings
  Corby Red Star
  Corby Town
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Daventry Comms
  Daventry Town
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Dunston UTS
  Earls Barton
  Ely City
  Enfield 1893
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Finedon Volta
  Gedling MW
  Glossop North End
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Gornal Athletic
  Grantham Town
  Great Linford
  Greenwood Meadows
  Haddenham United
  Hampton & Richmond Borough
  Haringey Borough
  Hatfield Town
  Haverhill Rovers
  Hazlemere Sports
  Heanor Town
  Heather St John
  Hemingfords United
  Henley Town
  Heyford Athletic
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holbrook Sports
  Holwell Sports
  Hucknall Town
  Hungerford Town
  Ibstock United
  ICA Sports
  James King Blisworth
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Orchard Park
  Kettering Town
  Kidsgrove Athletic
  Kimberley Town
  Kings Cliffe
  Kirby Muxloe
  Langley Wanderers
  Langtoft United
  Leek Town
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lewsey Park
  Lincoln City
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  Long Eaton United
  Loughborough Dynamo
  Loughborough FC
  Loughborough University
  Lutterworth Athletic
  March Town United
  Middleton Cheney
  MK Dons
  MK Wanderers
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Mills
  Newark Town
  Newcastle Benfield
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Delapre
  Norton United
  Norwich City
  Old Challenors
  Ollerton Town
  Oundle Town
  Peacehaven & Telscombe
  Pegasus Juniors
  Pitstone & Ivinghoe Uninted
  Rainworth MW
  Ramsey Town
  Reading Town
  Renhold United
  Retford United
  Ringstead Rangers
  Rothley Imperial
  Royston Town
  Ryhall United
  Saffron Walden Town
  Shirebrook Town
  Sileby Town
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  South Reading
  St Andrews
  St Margaretsbury
  St Neots Town
  St Peters
  Stanion Quantum Print
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stilton United
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stratford Town
  Sutton Town
  Swaffham Town
  Thame United
  Thorpe Village
  Thurnby Nirvana
  Tunbridge Wells
  Warboys Town
  Weldon United
  Welford Victoria
  Wellingborough Gleneagles
  Wellingborough OG
  Wellingborough Ranelagh
  West Haddon
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wollaston Victoria
  Wolverton Town
  Wootton St George
  Yardley United
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available