Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2012-2013 Season
Monday, 21 May 2018
Club Information
Wootton Blue Cross

Year formed:1887.
Ground: Weston Park, Bedford Road, Wootton, Beds. MK43 9JT. Tel/fax: 01234-767662.
Directions: From A4121 turn into Wootton as signposted. Passing garage on left hand side, turn right. Ground set back on right hand side behind post office and fish and chip shop.
Chairman@ Eric Day/
Secretary: Roy Leonard, 39 St Marys Road, Wootton, Beds. MK43 9HA. Tel: 01234-306313 (h).
Manager: Andrew Arnold. Assistant: Kevin Moul. Coach@ Calum Davenport.
Programme editor: Andrew Arnold, 73 Appledore Road, Bedford. MK40 3UZ. Tel: 01234-215647 (h), 07894-752370 (m). E-mail: andrew.arnold236@btinternet.com
Website: www.clubwebsite.co.uk/woottonbluecross
Colours: Blue and white; change colours: red and black.

Wootton Blue Cross is one if Bedfordshire's oldest clubs, having been formed in 1887. Most of the club's early football was played in the Bedford & District League, but after the Seconf World War Wootton joined the South Midlands League winning the championship in 1948 and finishing runners-up two years later.
Wootton began a lengthy association with the UCL in 1955 and the from the mid sixties to early seventies they enjoyed a golden age of success. The Division Two championship was won in 1968 and 1970, the Division Two cup won in 1965 and the Hinchingbrooke Cup on four occasions. In 1970 Wootton, skippered by record appearance maker Phil Burroway, won the Bedfordshire Senior Cup for the first time, beating Leighton 1-0 at Kenilworth Road.
In 1973 Wootton left their Recreation Ground home to move to a purpose built ground at Weston Park.
Since winning promotion to the top flight the championship has eluded by Blue Cross, their best finish second in 1981 under the management of astute tactician Alan Wright. He was succeeded in the hot seat by Dave Skinn who steered Wootton to Knockout Cup success in 1983.
After some indifferent seasons fortunes have improved since the Millenium. In 2001 they beat Dunstable to win the Bedfordshire Senior Cup for the second time, two years later they finished third in the league, won the Hinchingbrooke Cup and enjoyed a best ever FA Vase run, reaching Round 4 before losing to holders Whitley Bay. In 2003-04 they beat Eynesbury 4-2 to win the Huntingdonshire Premier Cup for the first time.

In 2007-08 Wootton suffered relegation after 38 years in the top flight.
Bedfordshire FA - Senior Trophy
Hinchingbrooke Cup
League Cup
Division One
Normal Venue: Weston Park, Bedford Road, Wootton, Beds MK43 9JT  Tel: 01234 767662
Home Colours:  Away Colours:
Contact 1:
Contact 2:
Contact 3:
Weston Park Venue Information
Please immediately advise the Fixture Secretary of any changes
Home Pitch Availability
Date Venue Pitch Status
Saturday, 25 August 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 01 September 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 22 September 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 06 October 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 20 October 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 03 November 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 17 November 2012 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 05 January 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Wednesday, 09 January 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 16 February 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Wednesday, 20 February 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 23 February 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Wednesday, 27 February 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 02 March 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Wednesday, 27 March 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 30 March 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 06 April 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Wednesday, 10 April 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 13 April 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Tuesday, 07 May 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
Saturday, 18 May 2013 Weston Park 1 OK
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Harborough Town
  Harrowby United
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Kings Lynn Town
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Oadby Town
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Shepshed Dynamo
  Sleaford Town
  Spalding United
  St Ives Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town
  Wellingborough Whitworth
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AC Meadowcroft
  Acle United
  AFC Sudbury
  Ampthill Town
  Anstey Nomads
  Ardley United
  Arlesey Town
  Armthorpe Welfare
  Arnold Town
  Ascot United
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Park Rangers
  Aylestone Park
  Banbury United
  Bardon Hill Sports
  Barrow Town
  Barton Town
  Basford United
  Basildon United
  Bedford FC
  Bedford SA
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Birstall United
  Blaby & Whetstone
  Blidworth Welfare
  Boldmere St Michaels
  Borrowash Victoria
  Bottesford Town
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Bridgnorth Town
  Brixworth All Saints
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Buckingham Athletic
  Cambridge City
  Cambridge University Press
  Carlton Town
  Castor & Ailsworth
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  City Colts
  Coalville Town
  Corby Everard
  Corby Khalsa
  Corby Legion Locomotives
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Quantum Vikings
  Corby Red Star
  Corby Town
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Daventry Comms
  Daventry Town
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Dunston UTS
  Earls Barton
  Ely City
  Enfield 1893
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Finedon Volta
  Gedling MW
  Glossop North End
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Gornal Athletic
  Grantham Town
  Great Linford
  Greenwood Meadows
  Haddenham United
  Hampton & Richmond Borough
  Haringey Borough
  Hatfield Town
  Haverhill Rovers
  Hazlemere Sports
  Heanor Town
  Heather St John
  Hemingfords United
  Henley Town
  Heyford Athletic
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holbrook Sports
  Holwell Sports
  Hucknall Town
  Hungerford Town
  Ibstock United
  ICA Sports
  James King Blisworth
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Orchard Park
  Kettering Town
  Kidsgrove Athletic
  Kimberley Town
  Kings Cliffe
  Kirby Muxloe
  Langley Wanderers
  Langtoft United
  Leek Town
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lewsey Park
  Lincoln City
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  Long Eaton United
  Loughborough Dynamo
  Loughborough FC
  Loughborough University
  Lutterworth Athletic
  March Town United
  Middleton Cheney
  MK Dons
  MK Wanderers
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Mills
  Newark Town
  Newcastle Benfield
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Delapre
  Norton United
  Norwich City
  Old Challenors
  Ollerton Town
  Oundle Town
  Peacehaven & Telscombe
  Pegasus Juniors
  Pitstone & Ivinghoe Uninted
  Rainworth MW
  Ramsey Town
  Reading Town
  Renhold United
  Retford United
  Ringstead Rangers
  Rothley Imperial
  Royston Town
  Ryhall United
  Saffron Walden Town
  Shirebrook Town
  Sileby Town
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  South Reading
  St Andrews
  St Margaretsbury
  St Neots Town
  St Peters
  Stanion Quantum Print
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stilton United
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stratford Town
  Sutton Town
  Swaffham Town
  Thame United
  Thorpe Village
  Thurnby Nirvana
  Tunbridge Wells
  Warboys Town
  Weldon United
  Welford Victoria
  Wellingborough Gleneagles
  Wellingborough OG
  Wellingborough Ranelagh
  West Haddon
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wollaston Victoria
  Wolverton Town
  Wootton St George
  Yardley United
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available