Go back to LondonMiddx   CrowdScores Logo Appstore Link Google Play Link
ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
Member of the National League System
2012-2013 Season
Sunday, 20 May 2018
Club Information
Woodford United

Year formed: 1946
Ground: Byfield Road, Woodford Halse, Northants NN11 3QR. Tel/fax: 01327-263734.
Directions: A361 Daventry to Banbury road, Turn left in Byfield following rosd to Woodford Halse. Ground on left just past industrial estate.
Chairman: Andy Worrall
Secretary: David Allen, 25 Townsend, Woodford Halse,Daventry, Northants. NN11 3QL. Tel: 01327-262183 (h), 07889-847428 (m). e-mail: allend@wufc.biz
Reserve Manager:
Programme editor: Dave Allen, 25 Townsend, Woodford Halse, Daventry, Northants NN11 3QL. Tel: 01327-262183 (h), 07889-847428. e-mail: as above Website: www.woodford-united.co.uk
Colours: Yellow and black; change colours: all red.

The first football club in Woodford Halse was Woodford Central, a club based on the Great Central Railway. The Central club was disbanded at the start of the Second World War and when football resumed post war the current United club was formed in 1946.

United played originally in the Rugby & District League, moving to the Central Northants Combination in 1964. After winning the Comb in 1966 and 1967 and the league cup in 1966 Wiidford sought a new challenge, joining the UCL in 1970. Under the management of Alf Fox they won the Division 2 league and cup double in 1973-74.

In 1978 Woodford withdrew from the UCL after the railway authorities sold the ground. They moved to the village recreation ground and rejoined the Central Northants Combination.

The nineties saw the club emerge as a real force. They won the Combination double in 1990, 1995 and 1998, plus the title in 1992 and league cup in 1993. United rejoined the UCL in 1998 and won promotion to the Premier Division in 2002. They won the Daventry Charity Cup in 2004 and were runners-up in the League Knockout Cup a year later, losing 1-0 to Potton.

The club has developed its facilities to a high standard in recent years while broadening the structure of the club and being awarded FA Charter Standard Development status in 2002. Ironically the land sold by the railway a quarter of a century ago will be back in club hands under the terms of a 50 year lease.

A memorable 2005-06 season saw the Reds reach the FA Cup 3rd Qualifying Round, claiming the scalp of Conference club Redditch along the way. The senior side won the Premier Division championship with the reserves doing likewise in Reserve Division Two. A programme of improvements to the Byfield Road facilities enabled Woodford to move up into the Southern League.
Northamptonshire FA - Junior Cup
Reserve League Cup
Reserve Supplementary Cup Group 1
Reserve League Cup Group 3
Reserve Division One
Normal Venue: Byfield Road, Woodford Halse, Northants NN11 3QR  Tel: 01327 263734
Home Colours:  Away Colours:
Contact 1:
Contact 2:
Contact 3:
Byfield Road Venue Information
Please immediately advise the Fixture Secretary of any changes
Home Pitch Availability
Date Venue Pitch Status
Saturday, 18 August 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 25 August 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 08 September 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 29 September 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 13 October 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Friday, 26 October 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Friday, 02 November 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 17 November 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 08 December 2012 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 05 January 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Wednesday, 06 March 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Wednesday, 20 March 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 30 March 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 06 April 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 20 April 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Tuesday, 30 April 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
Saturday, 04 May 2013 Byfield Road 1 OK
To remove highlight click on Clubs (top right hand corner)
  AFC Kempston Rovers
  AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  Boston Town
  Bourne Town
  Buckingham Town
  Bugbrooke St Michaels
  Burton Park Wanderers
  Cogenhoe United
  Deeping Rangers
  Desborough Town
  Eynesbury Rovers
  Harborough Town
  Harrowby United
  Holbeach United
  Huntingdon Town
  Irchester United
  Kings Lynn Town
  Long Buckby
  Newport Pagnell Town
  Northampton ON Chenecks
  Northampton Sileby Rangers
  Northampton Spencer
  Oadby Town
  Olney Town
  Peterborough Northern Star
  Potton United
  Raunds Town
  Rothwell Corinthians
  Rushden & Higham United
  Shepshed Dynamo
  Sleaford Town
  Spalding United
  St Ives Town
  Stewarts & Lloyds Corby
  Thrapston Town
  Wellingborough Town
  Wellingborough Whitworth
  Woodford United
  Wootton Blue Cross
  61 FC Luton
  AC Meadowcroft
  Acle United
  AFC Sudbury
  Ampthill Town
  Anstey Nomads
  Ardley United
  Arlesey Town
  Armthorpe Welfare
  Arnold Town
  Ascot United
  Aston Clinton
  Aylesbury Park Rangers
  Aylestone Park
  Banbury United
  Bardon Hill Sports
  Barrow Town
  Barton Town
  Basford United
  Basildon United
  Bedford FC
  Bedford SA
  Bedford Town
  Belper Town
  Biggleswade Town
  Birstall United
  Blaby & Whetstone
  Blidworth Welfare
  Boldmere St Michaels
  Borrowash Victoria
  Bottesford Town
  Brackley Sports
  Brackley Town
  Bridgnorth Town
  Brixworth All Saints
  Broxbourne Borough V&E
  Buckingham Athletic
  Cambridge City
  Cambridge University Press
  Carlton Town
  Castor & Ailsworth
  Causeway United
  Chalfont St Peter
  City Colts
  Coalville Town
  Corby Everard
  Corby Khalsa
  Corby Legion Locomotives
  Corby Pegasus
  Corby Quantum Vikings
  Corby Red Star
  Corby Town
  Cranfield United
  Crawley Green
  Daventry Comms
  Daventry Town
  Deanshanger Athletic
  Debenham LC
  Dereham Town
  Diss Town
  Downham Town
  Dunstable Town
  Dunston UTS
  Earls Barton
  Ely City
  Enfield 1893
  Eye Sports & Social
  Fakenham Town
  Finedon Volta
  Gedling MW
  Glossop North End
  Godmanchester Rovers
  Gornal Athletic
  Grantham Town
  Great Linford
  Greenwood Meadows
  Haddenham United
  Hampton & Richmond Borough
  Haringey Borough
  Hatfield Town
  Haverhill Rovers
  Hazlemere Sports
  Heanor Town
  Heather St John
  Hemingfords United
  Henley Town
  Heyford Athletic
  Hoddesdon Town
  Holbrook Sports
  Holwell Sports
  Hucknall Town
  Hungerford Town
  Ibstock United
  ICA Sports
  James King Blisworth
  Kettering Nomads
  Kettering Orchard Park
  Kettering Town
  Kidsgrove Athletic
  Kimberley Town
  Kings Cliffe
  Kirby Muxloe
  Langley Wanderers
  Langtoft United
  Leek Town
  Leighton Town
  Leverstock Green
  Lewsey Park
  Lincoln City
  Lincoln Moorlands Railway
  Long Eaton United
  Loughborough Dynamo
  Loughborough FC
  Loughborough University
  Lutterworth Athletic
  March Town United
  Middleton Cheney
  MK Dons
  MK Wanderers
  Needingworth United
  Netherton United
  New Mills
  Newark Town
  Newcastle Benfield
  Northampton Crispin
  Northampton Delapre
  Norton United
  Norwich City
  Old Challenors
  Ollerton Town
  Oundle Town
  Peacehaven & Telscombe
  Pegasus Juniors
  Pitstone & Ivinghoe Uninted
  Rainworth MW
  Ramsey Town
  Reading Town
  Renhold United
  Retford United
  Ringstead Rangers
  Rothley Imperial
  Royston Town
  Ryhall United
  Saffron Walden Town
  Shirebrook Town
  Sileby Town
  Soham Town Rangers
  Somersham Town
  South Reading
  St Andrews
  St Margaretsbury
  St Neots Town
  St Peters
  Stanion Quantum Print
  Stanwick Rovers
  Staveley MW
  Stilton United
  Stony Stratford Town
  Stratford Town
  Sutton Town
  Swaffham Town
  Thame United
  Thorpe Village
  Thurnby Nirvana
  Tunbridge Wells
  Warboys Town
  Weldon United
  Welford Victoria
  Wellingborough Gleneagles
  Wellingborough OG
  Wellingborough Ranelagh
  West Haddon
  Whitton United
  Wicken Sports
  Winslow United
  Wisbech Town
  Witney United
  Wollaston Victoria
  Wolverton Town
  Wootton St George
  Yardley United
Contacts Search
M = map link available, W = website link available